Baudolino: Book by Umberto Eco

Baudolino

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9780099422396    Publisher: Vintage Year of publishing: 2003     Format:  Paperback No of Pages: 528        Language: English
An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Discover the Middle Ages with Baudolino - a wondrous, dazzling, beguiling tale of history,...Read more
An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Discover the Middle Ages with Baudolino - a wondrous, dazzling, beguiling tale of history, myth and invention. It is 1204, and Constantinople is being sacked and burned by the knights of the fourth Crusade. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.
Read less
About the author: Umberto Eco
Umberto Eco has written works of fiction, literary criticism and philosophy. His first novel, The Name of the Rose, was a major international bestseller.... Read more
Umberto Eco has written works of fiction, literary criticism and philosophy. His first novel, The Name of the Rose, was a major international bestseller. His other works include Foucault's Pendulum, The Island of the Day Before, Baudolino, The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana and The Prague Cemetery, along with many brilliant collections of essays.
Read less
Review:
A whirlwind of an adventure- and has everything - myths, marvels, monsters, murders, mysteries" Financial Times "Here is the Eco of The Name of the Rose...poised, mischievous and erudite, the fruit...Read more
A whirlwind of an adventure- and has everything - myths, marvels, monsters, murders, mysteries" Financial Times "Here is the Eco of The Name of the Rose...poised, mischievous and erudite, the fruit of extraordinary knowledge" Washington Post "[Eco] has given us, in the book's central character, a grand and sympathetic figure in the tradition of Candide and Sancho Panza" Independent on Sunday "Mixing pages of intellectual discussion and exhilarating comedy - further reveals Eco's practically inexhaustible erudition" Irish Times "A richly entertaining novel" Sunday Times
Read less

Other books by Umberto Eco

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 1071   Rs.927
You save: Rs.144
Vendor : S.V. Enterprise., Mumbai
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 4 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions