Buy Books Online > Classic fiction (pre c 1945) > Jamaica Inn (Reissue): 0
Jamaica Inn (Reissue): 0: Book by Daphne Du Maurier

Jamaica Inn (Reissue): 0

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9780349006581    Publisher: LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP Year of publishing: 2015     Format:  Paperback Language: English
In the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there, with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman...Read more
In the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there, with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind: Jamaica Inn has a desolate power, and behind it's crumbling walls Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband. When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine, and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes. Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust.
Read less
About the author: Daphne Du Maurier
Daphne du Maurier (1907-89), daughter of the famous actor-manager Sir Gerald du Maurier, was born in London, educated at home and in Paris, and lived much... Read more
Daphne du Maurier (1907-89), daughter of the famous actor-manager Sir Gerald du Maurier, was born in London, educated at home and in Paris, and lived much of her life in her beloved Cornwall, the setting for many of her novels. Most of her novels have been bestsellers and many have been made into films. She is considered one of the most accomplished novelists of the twentieth century.
Read less
Review:
A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights -- Emma Frost Independent A dark tale. A brilliant thriller Daily Express...Read more
A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights -- Emma Frost Independent A dark tale. A brilliant thriller Daily Express Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner The Times
Read less

Other books by Daphne Du Maurier

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 820   Rs.710
You save: Rs.110
Vendor : S.V. Enterprise., Mumbai
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 5 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions