Buy Books Online > Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage) > Life on Mars (English) (Paperback)
Life on Mars (English) (Paperback): Book by Jennifer Brown

Life on Mars (English) (Paperback)

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9781619636712    Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing (UK) Year of publishing: 2015     Format:  Paperback No of Pages: 256        Language: English
Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable. But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas,...Read more
Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable. But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever-especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house. As it turns out, "Mr. Death" isn't terrifying at all-he's actually Cash Maddox, a bonafide astronaut! But when Cash falls ill, will Arty find the courage to complete his mission by himself? And might he actually prove, once and for all, that there is life on Mars? For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce's Cosmic and Jack Gantos's Dead End in Norvelt comes a heartwarming story of true friendship-earthly or otherwise.
Read less
About the author: Jennifer Brown
Jennifer Brown is the author of Life on Mars, the highly-acclaimed YA novel Hate List, as well as Bitter End, Perfect Escape, and Thousand Words. She lives... Read more
Jennifer Brown is the author of Life on Mars, the highly-acclaimed YA novel Hate List, as well as Bitter End, Perfect Escape, and Thousand Words. She lives with her family in Kansas City, Missouri. www.jenniferbrownauthor.com@JenBrownBooks
Read less

Other books by Jennifer Brown

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 606   Rs.525
You save: Rs.81
Vendor : S.V. Enterprise., Mumbai
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 5 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions