Orient: Book by Christopher Bollen

Orient

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9781471136146    Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Year of publishing: 2015     Format:  Hardback No of Pages: 16.99        Language: English
Suspenseful and haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orient is a provocative portrait of the American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes. At the eastern edge of Long Island, far from the hustle...Read more
Suspenseful and haunting, Bollen's thrilling novel Orient is a provocative portrait of the American dream, in the vein of Lionel Shriver or AM Homes. At the eastern edge of Long Island, far from the hustle of New York City, sits Orient, a secluded village that has been home to a few families for hundreds of years and is now - reluctantly - opening up to wealthy weekenders and artist refugees from the city. On the last day of summer, a young man with a hazy past appears, and, not long after his arrival comes a series of events that shatters the peace in this isolated community. A strange, twisted creature washes ashore on the Sound and, soon after, a human corpse is found floating in the water. An elderly woman dies in bizarre circumstances and a house fire erupts out of nowhere. Fear and suspicion mount until everyone's secrets threaten to be exposed. But who is Mills Chevern? What is his real name and why is he here? As all eyes shift towards the orphan drifter, Mills elicits the support of Beth Shepherd, an Orient native who is hiding a secret of her own.
Read less
About the author: Christopher Bollen
Christopher Bollen is a writer who lives in New York City. He regularly writes about art, literature, and culture. He is the author of Lightening People... Read more
Christopher Bollen is a writer who lives in New York City. He regularly writes about art, literature, and culture. He is the author of Lightening People and is currently the Editor at Large at Interview Magazine.
Read less

Other books by Christopher Bollen

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs.1481
Vendor : PBC Books, Delhi
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 21 working days

(Cash on delivery not available)

Imported Edition

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions