Buy Books Online > Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945) > The Book of Lost and Found (English) (Paperback)
The Book of Lost and Found (English) (Paperback): Book by Lucy Foley

The Book of Lost and Found (English) (Paperback)

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9780007575350    Publisher: Harper Collins Year of publishing: 2015     Format:  Paperback No of Pages: 544        Language: English
In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that. It's when life started in earnest HERTFORDSHIRE, 1928 The paths of Tom and Alice collide against...Read more
In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that. It's when life started in earnest HERTFORDSHIRE, 1928 The paths of Tom and Alice collide against a haze of youthful, carefree exuberance. And so begins a love story that finds its feet by a lake one silvery moonlit evening ...It's when there were no happy endings PARIS, 1939 Alice is living in the City of Light, but the pain of the last decade has already left its mark. There's a shadow creeping across Europe when she and Thomas Stafford - now a world famous artist - find each other once more ...It's when the story begins LONDON, 1986 Bequeathed an old portrait from her grandmother, Kate Darling uncovers a legacy that takes her to Corsica, Paris and beyond. And as the secrets of time fall away, a love story as epic as it is life-changing slowly reveals itself ...Sweeping and heartrending - the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.
Read less
About the author: Lucy Foley
Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry,... Read more
Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry, during which time she also wrote The Book of Lost and Found. Lucy now writes full-time and is busy travelling (for research, naturally) and working on her next novel.
Read less
Review:
Praise for The Book of Lost and Found: 'A glamorous, seductively immersive read... [Foley] is a talent to watch' Sunday Times 'Wildly romantic and very enjoyable; a super debut' Daily Mail 'A...Read more
Praise for The Book of Lost and Found: 'A glamorous, seductively immersive read... [Foley] is a talent to watch' Sunday Times 'Wildly romantic and very enjoyable; a super debut' Daily Mail 'A fabulously engrossing epic read' Woman & Home 'This beautiful heartbreaking read will give you goosebumps' Fabulous, Sun on Sunday '[A] striking debut' Grazia 'Tightly plotted with polished prose, this is very good indeed' Sunday Mirror 'Epic debut' Independent 'A rich, rolling, romantic story that sweeps across time and space' Saga 'It's a lovely world to inhabit - not only for the memorable characters and poignant romances, but thanks to an array of glorious settings that whisk you from wild Corsica to buzzing New York via wartime Paris. Perfect escapism.' Kate Riordan, author of THE GIRL IN THE PHOTOGRAPH 'Atmospheric, evocative, epic: a beautifully heart-wrenching story about talent, sacrifice and love' Julie Cohen, Richard & Judy selection for Dear Thing. 'A classic sweeping love story ... moving and engrossing' Katherine Webb
Read less

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 963   Rs.834
You save: Rs.129
Vendor : S.V. Enterprise., Mumbai
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 5 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions