Buy Books Online > Reference works > The Imaginary (English) (Paperback)
The Imaginary (English) (Paperback): Book by A.F. Harrold

The Imaginary (English) (Paperback)

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9781408850169    Publisher: Bloomsbury Year of publishing: 2016    
An extraordinary tale of love loss imagination and not really being there for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda...Read more
An extraordinary tale of love loss imagination and not really being there for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's door. Mr Bunting hunts imaginaries. Rumour says that he eats them. And he's sniffed out Rudger. Soon Rudger is alone and running for his imaginary life. But can a boy who isn't there survive without a friend to dream him up?
Read less
About the author: A.F. Harrold
A.F. Harrold is an English poet who writes and performs for adults and children. He is the owner of many books a handful of hats a few good ideas and one beard.... Read more
A.F. Harrold is an English poet who writes and performs for adults and children. He is the owner of many books a handful of hats a few good ideas and one beard. He spends his time showing off on stage writing poems and books and stroking his beard (it helps churn the ideas). He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats. Emily Gravett was born in Brighton. After leaving school with few qualifications she spent eight years living on the road before getting a place on the BA illustration course at Brighton University. She won the Macmillan Prize for Illustration with Wolves which was published to great acclaim in August 2005 winning many prizes and marking the beginning of an international career creating extraordinary books for children. She lives in Brighton with her daughter partner and two rats.
Read less

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 606   Rs.525
You save: Rs.81
Vendor : S.V. Enterprise., Mumbai
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 5 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions