Buy Books Online > Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage) > The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery: Book by Maryrose Wood

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9780062366948    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc Year of publishing: 2015     Format:  Paperback / softback No of Pages: 336 pp        
The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new...Read more
The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's--and Penelope's own--mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....
Read less
Review:
[A] madcap sequel. Great fun, and it wouldn t be optoomuchstic to expect more to come. --Kirkus Reviews

Other books by Maryrose Wood

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 305   Rs.302
You save: Rs.3
Vendor : Royal Enterprises, MUMBAI
BUY NOW

Free Shipping on all orders of Rs.500 and above. Add Rs.30 otherwise. | Delivered in 21 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions