Buy Books Online > Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage) > Wereworld: Shadow of the Hawk (Book 3) (English)
Wereworld: Shadow of the Hawk (Book 3) (English): Book by Curtis Jobling

Wereworld: Shadow of the Hawk (Book 3) (English)

Product Details:    Share this by email:

ISBN: 9780141340494    Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd Year of publishing: 2012     Format:  Paperback No of Pages: 448        Language: English
Drew Ferran, the rightful king of Westland, is trapped. Enslaved by the Goatlord Kesslar, young werewolf Drew finds himself on the volcanic isle of Scoria, forced to fight in the arena for the Lizardlords....Read more
Drew Ferran, the rightful king of Westland, is trapped. Enslaved by the Goatlord Kesslar, young werewolf Drew finds himself on the volcanic isle of Scoria, forced to fight in the arena for the Lizardlords. With the help of an unlikely ally, he must find a way to break free - but who has ever managed to escape? Meanwhile, Hector the Wereboar flees the forces of the Catlords. Now on board the pirate ship Maelstrom, the enemy's net is closing in. Haunted by the spirits of the dead, Hector is soon left wondering who the true enemy is...This title is book three in the "Wereworld fantasy-adventure" series from Curtis Jobling, the award-winning designer of "Bob the Builder". "Wereworld: Rise of the Wolf" was shortlisted for the 2011 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. It is perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini's "Eragon", "Eldest", "Brisingr" and "Inheritance" books.
Read less
About the author: Curtis Jobling
The designer of Bob the Builder, creator of Frankenstein's Cat and Raa Raa the Noisy Lion, and the author/illustrator of numerous children's books, Curtis... Read more
The designer of Bob the Builder, creator of Frankenstein's Cat and Raa Raa the Noisy Lion, and the author/illustrator of numerous children's books, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire, England. Early work on Aardman's Wallace & Gromit and Tim Burton's Mars Attacks led to him picking up his crayons in 1997 to design the BAFTA winning Bob. His noisy new preschool show, Raa Raa, can be seen on CBeebies, while his original paintings and prints sell in galleries the world over. Although perhaps best known for his work in TV and picture books, Curtis's other love has always been horror and fantasy for an older audience. www.curtisjobling.com
Read less

Other books by Curtis Jobling

Recommended Books for you - See all

Price: Rs. 650   Rs.618
You save: Rs.32
Vendor : S.V. Enterprise., Mumbai
BUY NOW

FREE SHIPPING | Delivered in 5 working days

(Cash on delivery available)

Be assured. 7 days Return & Refund Policy.
Click here

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

1.Click on Add to Cart & Proceed to Checkout
2.Under payment options, choose
"Redeem Coupon Code/Gift Certificate"
3.Enter Promo Code "SHOP200"
4.Get Rs.200 off, Pay Balance Amount

Valid upto 21st July,13

Rs.200 OFF

on purchase of Rs.500 & above

Terms & Conditions